America The Beautiful!

If this video doesn’t get you at least a little choked up or doesn’t move you by its end then you need to let me know so I can never speak to you again.  Ever!  Enjoy…

(Hat Tip: Teresa, aka blueraven)

Posted on May 18, 2007, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Q-the-impaler

    After that there’s nothing I can say. I’m only writing because my best-friend’s little brother, a ‘brother’ to me, is deployed right now. He named his son after me. No matter what your political persuasion, the American soldiers in Iraq believe they are doing a good job. Until my ‘brother’ says it’s a useless war for America, I’ll support his being there. All other talk is just armchair quarterbacking.

  2. Thanks for sharing this (even though I’m now bawling at work). Good memories of my dad coming home though. 🙂

    Oh and if you haven’t seen it, look for a newsclip on the Today show of a father who came home from Iraq and his surprised his son by showing up at his preschool. That’s another one to make you cry (in a good way).

  3. Amazing. Made me tear up pretty good. Unfortunately, what gets lost in the debate about pro/con is that we have lots of young people putting their lives at risk and dying. No matter what we think of the war and bush, WE MUST SUPPORT OUR TROOPS….

    Remember the soldiers who have fought, been injured and died defending our freedoms this Memorial Day.

Leave a Reply

