Correct Me If I’m Wrong Sandy…

Sorry for this being in such poor taste and I want to send out my condolences to this man’s family and friends, but as soon as I read this headline I couldn’t help but think of one of the greatest comedic moments in the history of all movies.  Again, I’m sorry.

Sandy: I want you to kill every gopher on the golf course!
Carl Spackler: Correct me if I’m wrong Sandy, but if I kill all the golfers, they’re gonna lock me up and throw away the key…
Sandy: Not golfers, you great fool!  Gophers!  The *little*, *brown*, *furry*, *rodents*!
Carl Spackler: We can do that; we don’t even have to have a reason. All right, let’s do the same thing, but with gophers!

Posted on May 22, 2007, in Humor. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The Wearer of the Pants

    I didn’t get it… until I clicked the link on the headline! Poor taste?? MUCH worse has come out of you! I was actually pleasantly surprised!

  2. Okay, I’m going to show extreme contraint and not comment on the, “MUCH worse has come out of you!” statement. Nope, not a word.

Leave a Reply

