What a Boob!

This Imam (that’s islam speak for preacher) in Egypt has issued an fatwa (that’s islam speak for press release) stating that breast-feeding in the workplace is… wait, I better let this guy explain it.

Ezzat Attiya had issued a fatwa, or religious edict, saying adult men could breast-feed from female work colleagues as a way to avoid breaking Islamic rules that forbid men and women from being alone together.

That’s right ladies of HDW, this guy believes that if the men in the office you work in were allowed to breast-feed off of you, that it would not only allow you to work together, but also increase productivity.  I would first like to nominate this guy for Fortune Business Man of the Year.  I would love to call this guy “the bomb”, but that may be taken the wrong way.  Secondly, I would like to say that I had no idea Dave was doubling as an Imam from Egypt.  Lastly, I would like to assure this Imam, that his plan to allow full grown men to breast-feed at work with co-workers will in no way increase productivity.  It may increase maternity leave, but that’s about it.  Well, besides making all the men in your office really fat!

*** 

UPDATE:  Q-the-impaler asked why this post titled “What a Boob!” contained no boobs.  Well, never say HDW doesn’t deliver… for your viewing pleasure, here are two really big boobs.  Giggity-giggity!

Nice Boobs!

Posted on May 24, 2007, in Humor, Stupidipity. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The 3rd Wheel...on a Tricycle

    That gives a whole new meaning to the term “wet nurse”!!

    Where on earth do you find this stuff?!?!

  2. Do you really want to chance me actually answering that question? It would be like finding total consciousness, which is a curse, trust me. Speaking of total consciousness, that reminds of another classic scene from one of the greats.

    Carl Spackler: So I jump ship in Hong Kong and make my way over to Tibet, and I get on as a looper at a course over in the Himalayas. A looper, you know, a caddy, a looper, a jock. So, I tell them I’m a pro jock, and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama, himself. Twelfth son of the Lama. The flowing robes, the grace, bald… striking. So, I’m on the first tee with him. I give him the driver. He hauls off and whacks one – big hitter, the Lama – long, into a ten-thousand foot crevasse, right at the base of this glacier. Do you know what the Lama says? Gunga galunga… gunga, gunga-galunga. So we finish the eighteenth and he’s gonna stiff me. And I say, “Hey, Lama, hey, how about a little something, you know, for the effort, you know.” And he says, “Oh, uh, there won’t be any money, but when you die, on your deathbed, you will receive total consciousness.” So I got that goin’ for me, which is nice.

  3. Q-the-impaler

    Lame post Scott. How dare you post with the subject of “What a boob” and not have the decency to oblige at least a glimpse of a pink Susan B. And if you post a pic of your own nipple, I removing your blog from my Google Reader forever!

  4. Q-the-impaler

    Redeemed!

  5. The Wearer of the Pants

    Maybe it’s the benedryl I’m on, but did I miss the ‘why’ of an adult man breastfeeding? Why you would be breast feeding coworkers is a far second question.

  6. Why would guys want to breast feed? Are you seriously asking me this? Do you have any idea how breast feeding occurs? I’ll give you a hint, it involves a man’s mouth and a woman’s breast… or if we’re really lucky, a woman’s mouth and a woman’s breast. Any questions???

  1. Pingback: Let Them Eat Milk « Holy Dog Water

Leave a Reply

