Did I Say Gators? I meant I Heart Magic!

I woke up this morning to the news that Bill Donovan will leave his coaching job at the University of Florida.  Please, a moment of silence to give a little introspect into this most sacred of moments… HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, LOL, LMAO, ROFLMAO!!!  HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Jesus, That’s Funny!!!!

Sorry.  One of my gator friends (yes, I actually have a couple) explained to me a few months ago how Billy would never leave UF.  His reason?  Well, he said Billy loved Gainseville too much.  Gainesville?  Gainesville, Ga?  “Have you been to that shitty little town”, I asked with a look of wonder.  Where did you get the crazy idea Billy wouldn’t leave?  Where else, but from Billy Donovan himself…

“I love Florida. My family is very happy here. I hope I can stay here as long as they’d like to have me. I don’t know what else to say. I’m just focused on UCLA and people are focused on other things.”   

I guess my gator friend was right, only he forgot there was an NBA team a few miles down the road in Orlando.  HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!  Sorry, I can’t stop laughing.  This is funny stuff.  Anyway, I should have a little respect.  Billy leaving means one of two things.  Either he really wants to prove himself at the “next” level, sort of the way Steve Spurrier did (f**king failure), or he knows just how bad this years UF team is going to be.  I’m betting on the latter.  He can now sit back and enjoy watching the Gators look like shit on TV and exclaim that they really do miss him.  You stay classy Billy. 

Oh, and one more thing Billy (besides still going by the name of a six year-old), don’t forget to draft nothing but UF players, it’s what the gaytor nation demands.  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! 

Posted on June 1, 2007, in Sports, You Stay Classy. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. UPDATE: So, I guess this idiot Billy decided over the weekend to stay with the gators. What a classy individual. Reports also say he may have also told his wife he was reneging on that weedding vows thing, and also told Jesus he was kidding about that “taking him as his Lord and savior” thing.
    Oh, and Spurrier was quoted as saying he too was kidding when he said he was going to the Washington Redskins.
    This guy Billy has proven one thing… he truly is a gator.

Leave a Reply

