The Undiscovered Country

So, I was leaving work and listening on the radio to the broadcast as America’s space shuttle was launching into outerspace… again.  During this event, I always get a really big “chill” everytime they mention the shuttles current speed.  Once it gets to about 16,000 miles per hour I almost have to pullover, take a cold shower, and finally smoke a cigarette.  Here’s the money shot.

Buy American

I know what the rest of the world is saying, “So what America, we could do that too if we wanted!”  Yep, that’s true.  Here’s a bulleted list of all the other countries this year besides America who have reached speeds of over 20,000 miles per hour, left the earth’s atmosphere, and launched their scientists (and other countries scientists) into outerspace, the final frontier.

  • .

 

Posted on June 8, 2007, in Punditry. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Nice Pic, where’d you get it?
    dp

  2. Is this Lt. Dan or Bobby Bowden? I found it on the Internet a while back.

  3. Dear Holydogwater,

    I would love to know where this photo came from?

    Cheers

    James

  4. Not sure where, I think I googled for it. I think it’s a shot from Cocoa Beach, Florida during a space shuttle night launch.

Leave a Reply

