Vegetarian Lions?

A friend of mine sent me the big news that a Thundercats (ho!) movie was coming out on the big screen.  After reading the article I was shocked to find that one of the Thundercats in the movie was not as carnivorous as I had expected (read the whole article to completely understand).  

I’m not sure if this news is entirely true, but I did a little research and found the trailer for the movie.  This is going to be a big production movie my friends.  These film makers better prepare their Oscar speeches ASAP. 

Posted on July 3, 2007, in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Q-the-impaler

    Linked article dated July 16, 1999. I assume “next year” is not relative to an Earth year? Sorry, your Holiness. I think you’ve been had.

  2. Oh, I assumed I had been, but it was too funny to pass up. I did some research too and it appears Warner Bros has a script in the works for a CGI cartoon version of Tundercats to be produced soon. Like I said, this article is still very funny, especially the part where the guy says they cut the “tossed salad” scene between Wesley Snipes and David Caradine. Classic!!!!!

  3. The Wearer of the Pants

    I feel really bad for those dudes! They actually tried really hard.

Leave a Reply

